288 Pearl St Fl 2 | Monterey, California 93940

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (26)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-06 12:11:39

No description provided

— Peer 10/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-06 12:10:37

No description provided

— Peer 10/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-02 11:21:03

No description provided

— Peer 10/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-30 10:14:44

No description provided

— Peer 09/30/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-29 14:07:14

Philip is an excellent lawyer, and brings to his practice a knowledge of mediation and communication. He's a let's "make it work" lawyer.

— Peer 09/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-29 08:05:39

No description provided

— Peer 09/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-29 08:04:55

No description provided

— Peer 09/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-29 07:21:00

Additional feedback previously provided on September 28, 2020

— Peer 09/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 17:53:46

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 16:59:33

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 15:24:19

Hard worker and effective advocate.

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 15:14:05

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 15:13:31

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 13:57:01

I have know Mr. Daunt for over 25 years and have referred several cases to his firm. He is experienced in litigation, mediation, alternate dispute resolution and handles a wide variety of civil matters including business and real estate related cases. Mr. Daunt has solid, steady and thoughtful judgment. He is dedicated to his clients and seeks creative ways to solve complex problems. I have consulted with Mr. Daunt on litigation matters and know that he works tirelessly.

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 13:41:02

Philip is an exceptional attorney and person.

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 13:40:14

I have known and worked with Philip Daunt for over 20 years. We have jointly participated in real estate education courses for real estate agents and other professionals. I have the highest opinion of Mr. Daunt's personal ethics and legal knowledge.

— Peer 09/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-28 13:24:56

No description provided

— Peer 09/28/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-29 00:05:07

No description provided

— Peer 09/29/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-28 13:32:27

Phil is an asset to our mediation panel. He is thoughtful and skilled.

— Peer 09/28/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2020-09-29 15:10:29

No description provided

— Peer 09/29/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2015-09-02 14:50:31

No description provided

— Peer 09/02/2015

4.2 / 5.0
2015-09-01 12:48:13

No description provided

— Peer 09/01/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-05

I cant say enough about Mr. Daunt. He helped me on a residential lease that went wrong. He knows the laws and was able to guide me in the right direction. I really enjoyed his approach to my problems and of course his great guidance that worked extremely well for me.

— Client 08/05/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-27

Finally an honest attorney that will actually tell you when have a good case, when a case does or doesn't make business sense, and whether you should pull the trigger on litigation or not. Philip Daunt understands that in many cases only the attorneys benefit and he finds ways to work out a favorable resolution without wasting your time and money. I've worked with more than my share of attorneys over the years, from family law to hot shot litigators. Mr. Daunt is the best!

— Client 09/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-17

We recently sold our home in a short sale. Phillip Daunt was our attorney. He and his staff did an excellent job dealing with a very stubborn lender. Going thru a short sale is very stressful, and Strategic Loan Solutions worked very hard for us. It was money well spent. It took the team of SLS and our realtor Karen Calley all working together to make this happen. Great job!!!!

— Client 03/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-07

I cannot say enough positive things about Philip Daunt. In one short consultation, {newline}Philip outlined for me what I needed to consider to make the best decision possible.{newline}He succinctly presented to me the 9 possible paths I could take in the matter and he then answered all my questions. I consider myself very lucky to have found Mr. Daunt as he brought clarity to a very stressful situation. In one consultation, he helped me make the best decision possible even though the decision involved my no

— Client 03/07/2014

Contact us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!